Strensham Parish Council

Parish councils are statutory bodies. Members are elected for a term of four years and councils are funded principally by an annual precept. Income and expenditure for the next financial year are calculated in the form of estimates. The net amount (the precept) is added to council tax, collected by the county, borough or district council (principal authorities) and paid to parishes in two six-monthly instalments. Parish and town councils can apply for other funding such as grant and funding awards, but they do not receive funds direct from central government, as principal authorities do.

Current Parish Councillors:

Nigel Guilding - Chair - 01684 593006
Malcolm Gribble - Councillor - 01684 298009
Gordon Sawyer - Councillor - 01386 750221
Angela Truscott - Councillor
Chris White - Councillor - 01684 297025
Lloyd Gough - Councillor
Rebecca Abunassar - Parish Clerk - 01684 292115 -

District Councillor:

Davis - Councillor - 01386 750627
Blenheim, Upper Street, Defford, Pershore, WR8 9BG

County Councillor:

Adrian Hardman - 01684 773172
Dormers, Oak Lane, Bredon, Tewkesbury GL20 7LR

Parish council site at Wychavon DC (leaving

Strensham Parish Council